S. 144

An act relating to creating a 20-year statute of limitations for enforcement of municipal land use permits and providing that noncompliance with or failure to obtain these permits does not create a cloud on title.

Rep. Bourdeau et al amendment striking "15 years" and inserting in lieu therof "10 years".

Yeas, 67. Nays, 71. Absent, 11. House Journal 5/7/99.

Those who voted in the affirmative are:Those who voted in the negative are:Those absent with leave of the House and not voting are:
Allard of St. Albans Town
Atkins of Winooski
Baker of West Rutland
Barbieri of Wallingford
Blanchard of Essex
Bourdeau of Hyde Park
Brown of Walden
Clark of St. Johnsbury
Colvin of Bennington
Cross of Winooski
Dakin of Colchester
Deuel of West Rutland
Dominick of Starksboro
Flaherty of South Burlington
Follett of Springfield
Freed of Dorset
Gervais of Enosburg
Gray of Barre Town
Hathaway of Barton
Hoag of Woodford
Holmes of Bethel
Houston of Ferrisburg
Howrigan of Fairfield
Hudson of Lyndon
Keenan of St. Albans City
Kinsey of Craftsbury
Krawczyk of Bennington
LaBarge of Grand Isle
Larrabee of Danville
Lehman of Hartford
Mazur of South Burlington
McGrath of Ferrisburg
Metzger of Milton
Miller of Shaftsbury
Molloy of Arlington
Morrissey of Bennington
Mullin of Rutland Town
Neiman of Georgia
O'Donnell of Vernon
Palmer of Pownal
Parizo of Essex
Peaslee of Guildhall
Perry of Richford
Pike of Mendon
Pratt of Castleton
Quaid of Williston
Randall of Bradford
Richardson of Weathersfield
Rivero of Milton
Robb of Swanton
Schaefer of Colchester
Schiavone of Shelburne
Severance of Colchester
Sheltra of Derby
Sherman of St. Johnsbury
Smith of New Haven
Starr of Troy
Steele of Waterbury
Suchmann of Chester
Sweetser of Essex
Towne of Berlin
Waite of Pawlet
Willett of St. Albans City
Winters of Williamstown
Wisell of Bristol
Wood of Brandon
Young of Orwell
Alfano of Calais
Anderson of Woodstock
Angell of Randolph
Aswad of Burlington
Barney of Highgate
Bouricius of Burlington
Bristol of Brattleboro
Brooks of Montpelier
Buckland of Newport Town
Carmolli of Rutland City
Corren of Burlington
Costello of Brattleboro
Darrow of Newfane
Darrow of Dummerston
Deen of Westminster
DePoy of Rutland City
Doyle of Richmond
Dunne of Hartland
Edwards of Swanton
Emmons of Springfield
Fox of Essex
Fyfe of Newport City
Ginevan of Middlebury
Gretkowski of Burlington
Heath of Westford
Hingtgen of Burlington
Hummel of Underhill
Hyde of Fayston
Jordan of Middlesex
Kainen of Hartford
Kehler of Pomfret
Kitzmiller of Montpelier
Koch of Barre Town
Krasnow of Charlotte
Lafayette of Burlington
Larocque of Barnet
Lippert of Hinesburg
Little of Shelburne
Mackinnon of Sharon
Mallary of Brookfield
Marron of Stowe
Maslack of Poultney
Masland of Thetford
Mazzariello of Rutland City
McNamara of Burlington
Milkey of Brattleboro
Milne of Washington
Moore of Rutland City
Nitka of Ludlow
Nuovo of Middlebury
Osman of Plainfield
Paquin of Fairfax
Partridge of Windham
Postman of Brownington
Pugh of South Burlington
Seibert of Norwich
Smith of Sudbury
Stevens of Newbury
Sullivan of Burlington
Sweaney of Windsor
Symington of Jericho
Tracy of Burlington
Valsangiacomo of Barre City
Vincent of Waterbury
Vinton of Colchester
Voyer of Morristown
Weiss of Northfield
Westman of Cambridge
Wheeler of Burlington
Woodward of Johnson
Zuckerman of Burlington
Cleland of Northfield
Crawford of Burke
Flory of Pittsford
Helm of Castleton
Hube of Londonderry
Johnson of Canaan
Kreitzer of Rutland City
Livingston of Manchester
Pembroke of Bennington
Poirier of Barre City
Rusten of Halifax