S. 139

An act relating to increase the minimum wage.

Rep. Corren et al amendment, as divided, raising the minimum wage to $6.50 per hour.

Yeas, 40. Nays, 100. Absent, 9. House Journal 4/28/99.

Those who voted in the affirmative are:Those who voted in the negative are:Those absent with leave of the House and not voting are:
Alfano of Calais
Allard of St. Albans Town
Atkins of Winooski
Barney of Highgate
Bouricius of Burlington
Bristol of Brattleboro
Brooks of Montpelier
Corren of Burlington
Cross of Winooski
Dakin of Colchester
Darrow of Newfane
Edwards of Swanton
Fox of Essex
Fyfe of Newport City
Hingtgen of Burlington
Howrigan of Fairfield
Jordan of Middlesex
Kainen of Hartford
Kehler of Pomfret
Kinsey of Craftsbury
Kitzmiller of Montpelier
Krasnow of Charlotte
Kreitzer of Rutland City
Lehman of Hartford
Mackinnon of Sharon
Mazzariello of Rutland City
Nuovo of Middlebury
Osman of Plainfield
Paquin of Fairfax
Partridge of Windham
Poirier of Barre City
Rivero of Milton
Seibert of Norwich
Starr of Troy
Tracy of Burlington
Vinton of Colchester
Waite of Pawlet
Wheeler of Burlington
Woodward of Johnson
Zuckerman of Burlington
Anderson of Woodstock
Angell of Randolph
Aswad of Burlington
Baker of West Rutland
Barbieri of Wallingford
Blanchard of Essex
Bourdeau of Hyde Park
Brown of Walden
Buckland of Newport Town
Carmolli of Rutland City
Clark of St. Johnsbury
Cleland of Northfield
Colvin of Bennington
Costello of Brattleboro
Crawford of Burke
Darrow of Dummerston
Deen of Westminster
Deuel of West Rutland
Dominick of Starksboro
Doyle of Richmond
Dunne of Hartland
Emmons of Springfield
Flaherty of South Burlington
Flory of Pittsford
Follett of Springfield
Freed of Dorset
Gervais of Enosburg
Ginevan of Middlebury
Gretkowski of Burlington
Hathaway of Barton
Heath of Westford
Helm of Castleton
Hoag of Woodford
Holmes of Bethel
Houston of Ferrisburg
Hube of Londonderry
Hudson of Lyndon
Hummel of Underhill
Hyde of Fayston
Johnson of Canaan
Keenan of St. Albans City
Koch of Barre Town
Krawczyk of Bennington
Lafayette of Burlington
Larocque of Barnet
Larrabee of Danville
Lippert of Hinesburg
Little of Shelburne
Livingston of Manchester
Mallary of Brookfield
Marron of Stowe
Maslack of Poultney
Masland of Thetford
Mazur of South Burlington
McNamara of Burlington
Metzger of Milton
Milkey of Brattleboro
Miller of Shaftsbury
Milne of Washington
Molloy of Arlington
Moore of Rutland City
Neiman of Georgia
Nitka of Ludlow
O'Donnell of Vernon
Palmer of Pownal
Parizo of Essex
Peaslee of Guildhall
Pembroke of Bennington
Perry of Richford
Postman of Brownington
Pratt of Castleton
Pugh of South Burlington
Quaid of Williston
Randall of Bradford
Richardson of Weathersfield
Robb of Swanton
Rusten of Halifax
Schaefer of Colchester
Schiavone of Shelburne
Severance of Colchester
Sheltra of Derby
Sherman of St. Johnsbury
Smith of New Haven
Smith of Sudbury
Steele of Waterbury
Stevens of Newbury
Suchmann of Chester
Sullivan of Burlington
Sweaney of Windsor
Sweetser of Essex
Symington of Jericho
Towne of Berlin
Vincent of Waterbury
Voyer of Morristown
Weiss of Northfield
Westman of Cambridge
Winters of Williamstown
Wisell of Bristol
Wood of Brandon
Young of Orwell
DePoy of Rutland City
Gray of Barre Town
LaBarge of Grand Isle
McGrath of Ferrisburg
Morrissey of Bennington
Mullin of Rutland Town
Pike of Mendon
Valsangiacomo of Barre City
Willett of St. Albans City
Rep. Kinsey of Craftsbury explained his vote as follows:

"Mr. Speaker: I voted yes. I'm paying for Cola's hamburger."