H. 560

An act relating to prohibiting submission of a final proposed rule to amend the water quality standards before July 1, 2000.

Rep. Deen amendment striking July 1, 2000 and inserting in lieu thereof July 1, 2005.

Yeas, 41. Nays, 97. Absent, 11. House Journal 4/23/99.

Those who voted in the affirmative are:Those who voted in the negative are:Those absent with leave of the House and not voting are:
Alfano of Calais
Aswad of Burlington
Bouricius of Burlington
Brooks of Montpelier
Carmolli of Rutland City
Corren of Burlington
Darrow of Newfane
Deen of Westminster
Dunne of Hartland
Emmons of Springfield
Fox of Essex
Gervais of Enosburg
Heath of Westford
Hingtgen of Burlington
Hummel of Underhill
Jordan of Middlesex
Keenan of St. Albans City
Kehler of Pomfret
Krasnow of Charlotte
Lafayette of Burlington
Lehman of Hartford
Lippert of Hinesburg
Mackinnon of Sharon
Mazzariello of Rutland City
Milkey of Brattleboro
Miller of Shaftsbury
Molloy of Arlington
Moore of Rutland City
Nuovo of Middlebury
Osman of Plainfield
Paquin of Fairfax
Partridge of Windham
Rivero of Milton
Seibert of Norwich
Smith of Sudbury
Sullivan of Burlington
Sweaney of Windsor
Tracy of Burlington
Vincent of Waterbury
Woodward of Johnson
Zuckerman of Burlington
Allard of St. Albans Town
Anderson of Woodstock
Angell of Randolph
Atkins of Winooski
Baker of West Rutland
Barbieri of Wallingford
Barney of Highgate
Blanchard of Essex
Bourdeau of Hyde Park
Bristol of Brattleboro
Brown of Walden
Buckland of Newport Town
Clark of St. Johnsbury
Colvin of Bennington
Crawford of Burke
Cross of Winooski
Dakin of Colchester
DePoy of Rutland City
Deuel of West Rutland
Dominick of Starksboro
Doyle of Richmond
Edwards of Swanton
Flaherty of South Burlington
Flory of Pittsford
Follett of Springfield
Freed of Dorset
Ginevan of Middlebury
Gray of Barre Town
Gretkowski of Burlington
Hathaway of Barton
Helm of Castleton
Hoag of Woodford
Holmes of Bethel
Howrigan of Fairfield
Hube of Londonderry
Hudson of Lyndon
Hyde of Fayston
Johnson of Canaan
Kainen of Hartford
Kinsey of Craftsbury
Koch of Barre Town
Krawczyk of Bennington
Kreitzer of Rutland City
LaBarge of Grand Isle
Larocque of Barnet
Larrabee of Danville
Little of Shelburne
Livingston of Manchester
Mallary of Brookfield
Marron of Stowe
Maslack of Poultney
Masland of Thetford
Mazur of South Burlington
McGrath of Ferrisburg
McNamara of Burlington
Metzger of Milton
Milne of Washington
Morrissey of Bennington
Mullin of Rutland Town
Neiman of Georgia
Nitka of Ludlow
O'Donnell of Vernon
Palmer of Pownal
Parizo of Essex
Peaslee of Guildhall
Pembroke of Bennington
Perry of Richford
Poirier of Barre City
Postman of Brownington
Pratt of Castleton
Pugh of South Burlington
Quaid of Williston
Randall of Bradford
Richardson of Weathersfield
Robb of Swanton
Rusten of Halifax
Schaefer of Colchester
Schiavone of Shelburne
Sheltra of Derby
Sherman of St. Johnsbury
Smith of New Haven
Steele of Waterbury
Stevens of Newbury
Suchmann of Chester
Sweetser of Essex
Symington of Jericho
Towne of Berlin
Valsangiacomo of Barre City
Vinton of Colchester
Waite of Pawlet
Weiss of Northfield
Westman of Cambridge
Wheeler of Burlington
Willett of St. Albans City
Winters of Williamstown
Wisell of Bristol
Wood of Brandon
Cleland of Northfield
Costello of Brattleboro
Darrow of Dummerston
Fyfe of Newport City
Houston of Ferrisburg
Kitzmiller of Montpelier
Pike of Mendon
Severance of Colchester
Starr of Troy
Voyer of Morristown
Young of Orwell
Rep. Kinsey of Craftsbury, explained his vote as follows:

"Mr. Speaker: We have left this problem unsolved for 25 years. At this point the House has now answered the people back home that we are as serious as they are about this problem concerning Rule Making. I would now support a summer study committee by our House Government Operations committee to start the way back to normalcy."