H. 130

An act providing adjustments in the amounts appropriated for the support of government.

Rep. Bouricius amendment regarding grants in aid to the aged, blind and disabled.

Yeas, 39. Nays, 87. Absent, 23. House Journal 2/3/99.

Those who voted in the affirmative are:Those who voted in the negative are:Those absent with leave of the House and not voting are:
Allard of St. Albans Town
Angell of Randolph
Baker of West Rutland
Barney of Highgate
Bourdeau of Hyde Park
Bouricius of Burlington
Brown of Walden
Clark of St. Johnsbury
Cleland of Northfield
Crawford of Burke
Gray of Barre Town
Hathaway of Barton
Hingtgen of Burlington
Holmes of Bethel
Howrigan of Fairfield
Hudson of Lyndon
Johnson of Canaan
Kainen of Hartford
Krawczyk of Bennington
Larrabee of Danville
Lehman of Hartford
Maslack of Poultney
McGrath of Ferrisburg
Metzger of Milton
Mullin of Rutland Town
Neiman of Georgia
Pike of Mendon
Pratt of Castleton
Richardson of Weathersfield
Rivero of Milton
Schiavone of Shelburne
Sheltra of Derby
Sherman of St. Johnsbury
Steele of Waterbury
Towne of Berlin
Willett of St. Albans City
Winters of Williamstown
Young of Orwell
Zuckerman of Burlington
Alfano of Calais
Anderson of Woodstock
Aswad of Burlington
Atkins of Winooski
Barbieri of Wallingford
Blanchard of Essex
Bristol of Brattleboro
Brooks of Montpelier
Carmolli of Rutland City
Colvin of Bennington
Cross of Winooski
Dakin of Colchester
Darrow of Newfane
Deen of Westminster
DePoy of Rutland City
Deuel of West Rutland
Dominick of Starksboro
Doyle of Richmond
Dunne of Hartland
Flaherty of South Burlington
Fox of Essex
Fyfe of Newport City
Ginevan of Middlebury
Gretkowski of Burlington
Heath of Westford
Helm of Castleton
Hoag of Woodford
Houston of Ferrisburg
Hummel of Underhill
Hyde of Fayston
Jordan of Middlesex
Keenan of St. Albans City
Kehler of Pomfret
Kinsey of Craftsbury
Kitzmiller of Montpelier
Koch of Barre Town
Krasnow of Charlotte
Kreitzer of Rutland City
LaBarge of Grand Isle
Lafayette of Burlington
Larocque of Barnet
Lippert of Hinesburg
Little of Shelburne
Mackinnon of Sharon
Mallary of Brookfield
Marron of Stowe
Mazur of South Burlington
Mazzariello of Rutland City
McNamara of Burlington
Milkey of Brattleboro
Miller of Shaftsbury
Milne of Washington
Molloy of Arlington
Moore of Rutland City
Nitka of Ludlow
Nuovo of Middlebury
Osman of Plainfield
Paquin of Fairfax
Parizo of Essex
Partridge of Windham
Pembroke of Bennington
Perry of Richford
Poirier of Barre City
Pugh of South Burlington
Quaid of Williston
Robb of Swanton
Rusten of Halifax
Schaefer of Colchester
Seibert of Norwich
Severance of Colchester
Smith of New Haven
Smith of Sudbury
Starr of Troy
Sullivan of Burlington
Sweaney of Windsor
Sweetser of Essex
Symington of Jericho
Tracy of Burlington
Vincent of Waterbury
Vinton of Colchester
Waite of Pawlet
Weiss of Northfield
Westman of Cambridge
Wheeler of Burlington
Wisell of Bristol
Wood of Brandon
Woodward of Johnson
Buckland of Newport Town
Corren of Burlington
Costello of Brattleboro
Darrow of Dummerston
Edwards of Swanton
Emmons of Springfield
Flory of Pittsford
Follett of Springfield
Freed of Dorset
Gervais of Enosburg
Hube of Londonderry
Livingston of Manchester
Masland of Thetford
Morrissey of Bennington
O'Donnell of Vernon
Palmer of Pownal
Peaslee of Guildhall
Postman of Brownington
Randall of Bradford
Stevens of Newbury
Suchmann of Chester
Valsangiacomo of Barre City
Voyer of Morristown
Rep. Gray of Barre Town explained his vote as follows:

"Mr. Speaker: If any of our society needs our concern it is the most fragile the aged, blind and disabled."

Rep. Nuovo of Middlebury explained her vote as follows:

"Mr. Speaker: I voted no on the premise that the rate for ADA people would go up in the FY 2000 budget."