Download this document in MS Word format


State of Vermont

House of Representatives

Montpelier, Vermont

Joint Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R.  38

House concurrent resolution congratulating the Green Mountain Council Boy Scout Eagle Class of 2006

Offered by:  Representatives Koch of Barre Town, Acinapura of Brandon, Adams of Hartland, Ainsworth of Royalton, Allard of St. Albans Town, Ancel of Calais, Andrews of Rutland City, Aswad of Burlington, Atkins of Winooski, Audette of S. Burlington, Baker of West Rutland, Barnard of Richmond, Bissonnette of Winooski, Bostic of St. Johnsbury, Botzow of Pownal, Branagan of Georgia, Bray of New Haven, Brennan of Colchester, Brooks of Montpelier, Browning of Arlington, Canfield of Fair Haven, Chen of Mendon, Cheney of Norwich, Clark of St. Johnsbury, Clark of Vergennes, Clarkson of Woodstock, Clerkin of Hartford, Condon of Colchester, Consejo of Sheldon, Copeland-Hanzas of Bradford, Corcoran of Bennington, Courcelle of Rutland City, Davis of Washington, Deen of Westminster, Devereux of Mount Holly, Donaghy of Poultney, Donahue of Northfield, Donovan of Burlington, Dostis of Waterbury, Edwards of Brattleboro, Emmons of Springfield, Errecart of Shelburne, Evans of Essex, Fallar of Tinmouth, Fisher of Lincoln, Fitzgerald of St. Albans City, Flory of Pittsford, Frank of Underhill, French of Randolph, Gervais of Enosburg, Gilbert of Fairfax, Godin of Milton, Grad of Moretown, Haas of Rochester, Head of S. Burlington, Heath of Westford, Helm of Castleton, Hosford of Waitsfield, Howard of Rutland City, Howrigan of Fairfield, Hube of Londonderry, Hudson of Lyndon, Hunt of Essex, Hutchinson of Randolph, Jerman of Essex, Jewett of Ripton, Johnson of South Hero, Johnson of Canaan, Keenan of St. Albans City, Keogh of Burlington, Kilmartin of Newport City, Kitzmiller of Montpelier, Klein of East Montpelier, Komline of Dorset, Krawczyk of Bennington, Kupersmith of S. Burlington, Larocque of Barnet, Larrabee of Danville, Larson of Burlington, LaVoie of Swanton, Lawrence of Lyndon, Lenes of Shelburne, Leriche of Hardwick, Lippert of Hinesburg, Livingston of Manchester, Maier of Middlebury, Malcolm of Pawlet, Marcotte of Coventry, Marek of Newfane, Martin of Springfield, Martin of Wolcott, Masland of Thetford, McAllister of Highgate, McCormack of Rutland City, McCullough of Williston, McDonald of Berlin, McFaun of Barre Town, Milkey of Brattleboro, Miller of Shaftsbury, Minter of Waterbury, Mitchell of Barnard, Monti of Barre City, Mook of Bennington, Morley of Barton, Morrissey of Bennington, Mrowicki of Putney, Myers of Essex, Nease of Johnson, Nuovo of Middlebury, Obuchowski of Rockingham, O'Donnell of Vernon, Ojibway of Hartford, Orr of Charlotte, Otterman of Topsham, Oxholm of Vergennes, Partridge of Windham, Pearson of Burlington, Peaslee of Guildhall, Pellett of Chester, Peltz of Woodbury, Perry of Richford, Peterson of Williston, Pillsbury of Brattleboro, Potter of Clarendon, Pugh of S. Burlington, Randall of Troy, Rodgers of Glover, Scheuermann of Stowe, Shand of Weathersfield, Sharpe of Bristol, Shaw of Derby, Smith of Morristown, Spengler of Colchester, Stevens of Shoreham, Sunderland of Rutland Town, Sweaney of Windsor, Symington of Jericho, Trombley of Grand Isle, Turner of Milton, Valliere of Barre City, Westman of Cambridge, Wheeler of Derby, Winters of Williamstown, Wright of Burlington, Zenie of Colchester and Zuckerman of Burlington

Offered by:  Senators Ayer, Bartlett, Campbell, Condos, Cummings, Kittell, Miller, Racine and Starr

Whereas, the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America has provided thousands of young Vermont men, be they rich or poor, from Pownal to Canaan, with a special opportunity to learn important lifelong skills and values, and

Whereas, through their membership in the Boy Scouts of America, these young men receive important preparation for future citizenship and leadership roles in their communities, and

Whereas, the ultimate goal of every Boy Scout is to achieve the rank of Eagle, and

Whereas, fewer than two percent of all Scouts succeed in climbing the step ladder of strenuous steps that culminate in becoming an Eagle Scout, and

Whereas, in the year 2006, the following Boy Scouts in Vermont achieved the rank of Eagle:  Adam Sherman, Kyle Lumbra, Benjamin Scaralia, Michael Stearns, Matthew Racenet, Nathaniel Coutu, Jonathan Bergman, Thomas Hardy, Devlin Byrne, Alexander Rousselle, Bradley Jones, Bradley Hodet, Timothy Bessette, Brian Stevens, Brandon Stevens, Allen Cubit, Jay Storie, Nick Conger, Robert Coutu, Jared Pero, William Meglathery, Daniel Huff, Andrew Harhen, Timothy Martin, Jr., Ronald Kurtz, Shawn Allen, Kristopher Fryer, Jeremy Ballentine, William Cobb, Mathew Taylor, Trevor Leadbeater, Thomas Burton, Jeremy Mullins, Edwin Miller, Andrew Matt, Joshua Platt, Lukas Martin, Jon-Erik Hopwood, Peter Kohler, Timothy Basiliere, Mason Rachampbell, Dwight Parker, Thiefaine Magre, Matthew Turnbull, Michael Kling, Thomas Scott, Thomas Malinowski, David Kennedy, Peter Johnson, Joshua Hester, Christopher Norcross, Hank Ng, Daniel Thomas, Brian Mick, John Candido, Nathan Foster, W. Scott Walch, Adam Shackett, Steven Kuhns, Benjamin Osicky, Scott Mason, Kevin Bowdish, Zachariah Harwood, Gary McDonough-Gunther, Christopher Wood, Ian Harvey, Zachary Currier, Jared Rock, Christopher Ritland, Derek Palmieri, Joseph Malko, Cody Slack, Alexander Peterson, Andrew Schauwecker, Jonathon Kimball, Michael Rogals II, Peter Cesiro, Tyler Prescott, Austin Hunt, Joshua Audibert, Daniel Thibodeau, Harrison Gates, Andrew Jenzer, Raphael Nephi Magre, Adam Martin, Curtis Miller, Kevin Miller, Kyle Pixley, Michael James Reinker, Andrew Willard, and Spencer Williams, and

Whereas, many of these outstanding young men are gathered today, February 9, 2007, at the State House to be honored for their accomplishments, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly is delighted to honor the Boy Scouts who achieved the rank of Eagle in 2006, and be it further

Resolved:  That the secretary of state be directed to send a copy of this resolution to the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America in Waterbury.



Published by:

The Vermont General Assembly
115 State Street
Montpelier, Vermont