Download this document in MS Word format

AutoFill Template

NO. R-69.  House concurrent resolution honoring the Green Mountain Council Boy Scout Eagle Class of 2004.



Offered by:  Representatives Koch of Barre Town, Adams of Hartland, Allaire of Rutland City, Allard of St. Albans Town, Ancel of Calais, Aswad of Burlington, Atkins of Winooski, Audette of S. Burlington, Baker of West Rutland, Barnard of Richmond, Bartlett of Dover, Bohi of Hartford, Bostic of St. Johnsbury, Botzow of Pownal, Branagan of Georgia, Brennan of Colchester, Brooks of Montpelier, Canfield of Fair Haven, Chen of Mendon, Clark of St. Johnsbury, Clark of Vergennes, Clarkson of Woodstock, Condon of Colchester, Copeland-Hanzas of Bradford, Corcoran of Bennington, Cross of Winooski, Darrow of Dummerston, Deen of Westminster, DePoy of Rutland City, Donaghy of Poultney, Donahue of Northfield, Donovan of Burlington, Dostis of Waterbury, Dowland of Holland, Dunsmore of Georgia, Edwards of Brattleboro, Emmons of Springfield, Endres of Milton, Errecart of Shelburne, Evans of Essex, Fallar of Tinmouth, Fisher of Lincoln, Flory of Pittsford, Frank of Underhill, French of Randolph, Gervais of Enosburg, Grad of Moretown, Green of Berlin, Haas of Rochester, Head of S. Burlington, Heath of Westford, Helm of Castleton, Hosford of Waitsfield, Houston of Ferrisburgh, Howard of Rutland City, Howrigan of Fairfield, Hube of Londonderry, Hudson of Lyndon, Hunt of Essex, Hutchinson of Randolph, Jerman of Essex, Jewett of Ripton, Johnson of South Hero, Johnson of Canaan, Kainen of Hartford, Keenan of St. Albans City, Kennedy of Chelsea, Keogh of Burlington, Kilmartin of Newport City, Kiss of Burlington, Kitzmiller of Montpelier, Klein of East Montpelier, Komline of Dorset, Krawczyk of Bennington, Kupersmith of S. Burlington, Larocque of Barnet, Larrabee of Danville, Larson of Burlington, LaVoie of Swanton, Lawrence of Lyndon, Leriche of Hardwick, Lippert of Hinesburg, Livingston of Manchester, Louras of Rutland City, Maier of Middlebury, Malcolm of Pawlet, Marcotte of Coventry, Marek of Newfane, Marron of Stowe, Martin of Springfield, Martin of Wolcott, Masland of Thetford, McAllister of Highgate, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, McLaughlin of Royalton, Metzger of Milton, Milkey of Brattleboro, Miller of Shaftsbury, Miller of Elmore, Minter of Waterbury, Molloy of Arlington, Monti of Barre City, Morley of Orleans, Morrissey of Bennington, Myers of Essex, Nease of Johnson, Niquette of Colchester, Nitka of Ludlow, Nuovo of Middlebury, Obuchowski of Rockingham, O’Donnell of Vernon, Orr of Charlotte, Otterman of Topsham, Parent of St. Albans City, Partridge of Windham, Peaslee of Guildhall, Pellett of Chester, Perry of Richford, Peterson of Williston, Pillsbury of Brattleboro, Potter of Clarendon, Pugh of S. Burlington, Randall of Troy, Reese of Pomfret, Rodgers of Glover, Rusten of Halifax, Schiavone of Shelburne, Seibert of Norwich, Severance of Colchester, Shand of Weathersfield, Sharpe of Bristol, Shaw of Derby, Smith of New Haven, Smith of Morristown, Sunderland of Rutland Town, Sweaney of Windsor, Symington of Jericho, Tracy of Burlington, Trombley of Grand Isle, Valliere of Barre City, Westman of Cambridge, Winters of Swanton, Winters of Williamstown, Wood of Brandon, Wright of Burlington, Young of Orwell and Zuckerman of Burlington.

Offered by:  Senator Ayer of Addison District, Senator Bartlett of Lamoille District, Senator Campbell of Windsor District, Senator Canns of Caledonia District, Senator Collins of Franklin District, Senator Condos of Chittenden District, Senator Cummings of Washington District, Senator Doyle of Washington District, Senator Dunne of Windsor District, Senator Flanagan of Chittenden District, Senator Gander of Windham District, Senator Giard of Addison District, Senator Illuzzi of Essex-Orleans District, Senator Kitchel of Caledonia District, Senator Kittell of Franklin District, Senator Lyons of Chittenden District, Senator Maynard of Rutland District, Senator Mazza of Grand Isle District, Senator Miller of Chittenden District, Senator Scott of Washington District, Senator Sears of Bennington District, Senator Shepard of Bennington District, Senator Snelling of Chittenden District, Senator Welch of Windsor District, Senator White of Windham District and Senator Wilton of Rutland District.

Whereas, the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America has provided thousands of young Vermont men, be they rich or poor, from Bennington to Canaan, with a special opportunity to learn important lifelong skills and values, and

Whereas, through their membership in the Boy Scouts of America, these young men receive important preparation for future citizenship and leadership positions, and

Whereas, the ultimate goal of every Boy Scout is to achieve the rank of Eagle, and

Whereas, fewer than two percent of all Scouts succeed in completing the challenging requirements for Eagle Scout, and

Whereas, in the year 2004, the following Boy Scouts in Vermont achieved the rank of Eagle:  Raphael Joseph Alfieri, Benjamin Andrews, Gerald Nelson Audet, Joseph Charles Audy, Warren Carl Ballam, Michael Gregory Baumann Jr., Eric Jason Boudro, Benjamin Lee Burdet, Kyle David Burkett, David Michael Cairns, Dwight Michael Christian, Jeremiah Daniel Christie, Wesley G. Clements, Stephen William Cobb, Paul Edward Connelly, Seth A. Corliss, Benjamin D. Courtney, Zachary Mark Cutting, Timothy Robert Delp, Christopher Ross Engelken, Nicholas Jon Farrow, Jesse Adam Fleming, Matthew Evan Forgues, Joseph Timothy Forsyth, Andrew Malcolm Foster, Keith Daryl Franklin Jr, Benjamin Robert Fryer, David William Gabaree, Michael James Gaffney, Levi Robert Gardner, Anthony Paul Gragg, Ashton Edward Grandy, Thomas Edward Griffin, Jordan James Heath, Zachary David Hicks, Jeremy Davis Hicks, Jeffrey W. Hiser, Seth Fortune Hosking, Joseph Victor Houston, Paul Richard Jarvis, Andrew Jon Kiernan, Robert William Killay, Ryan James Kimball, Breton Edward Knight, Joshua Matthew LaFrance, Eric A. LaMontagne, Zachary Richard Lapan-Farina, Nicholas Thomas Lapan-Farina, Scott Joseph Lavie, Casey Leadbeater, Matthew Alexander Lee, Geoffrey Sanborn Lee, Kenyon Dennison Lord, Sean A. Lusignan, Erich B. Marn, Matthew J. Marsh, Forrest Adam Menard, Joshua Selden Merriam, Brandon James Miller, Gregory Robert Miller, Stephen William Miller, Tyler William Mitchell, David Alexander Naples, Christopher David Newhouse, Andrew Sean Newsom, Matthew Montgomery Newton, Zev Samuel O’Brien-Gould, Christopher Patrick Persico, Eli Christian Phoenix, John L. Plank, Joshua Wayne Ploof, Matthew Steven Pouliot, Silas Power, Jonathan J. Purcell, Timothy Raley Reynolds, Jean Paul Roberts, Brian Kane Rooney, George Anthony Sawyer, Jeremy Joseph Sneed, David B. Storie, Martin David Thibodeau, David Bradly Vines, Jerome V. Ward, Benjamin James Waterman, Michael Alexander Weins, Gregory Alex Wenta, Christopher Dean Whitman, Robert John Willey, Bartley John Wing, Dylan John Woodbridge, Tyler Robert Woods, and Eugene Matthew Wrinn, and

Whereas, many of these outstanding young men are gathered today, February 11, 2005, at the State House to be honored for their accomplishments, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly is delighted to honor the Boy Scouts who rose to the rank of Eagle in 2004, and be it further

Resolved:  That the secretary of state be directed to send a copy of this resolution to the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America in Waterbury.

Published by:

The Vermont General Assembly
115 State Street
Montpelier, Vermont