NO. 9. AN ACT RELATING TO WINE TASTINGS BY MANUFACTURERS OR RECTIFIERS IN SECOND CLASS LICENSE ESTABLISHMENTS.
It is hereby enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Vermont:
Sec. 1. 7 V.S.A. § 2(32) is added to read:
(32) "Wine tasting permit": a permit granted by the liquor control board to a manufacturer or rectifier of vinous beverages that authorizes the holder to conduct an event on the premises and at the request of a second class licensee or at a farmers’ market during which the permit holder may dispense without charge to retail customers of legal age vinous beverages that have been produced in Vermont by the manufacturer or rectifier. The permit holder may dispense no more than two ounces of any single wine and no more than a total of six ounces of various wines to any one customer, and may serve no more than four customers at one time. The event shall be conducted within an area that is clearly delineated by barriers that extend no further than 10 feet from the point of service. The board may issue a permit to a manufacturer or rectifier in good standing, provided the applicant has submitted to the department a written application in a form required by the department accompanied by the permit fee of $15.00 at least 15 days prior to the date of the event. No more than one wine tasting per day may be conducted on the premises of any second class licensee. The department shall issue no more than four wine tasting permits per month to any one manufacturer or rectifier.
Sec. 2. SUNSET
This act shall terminate on July 1, 2003.
Approved: Became law without Governor’s signature.