Download this document in MS Word 97 format


(J.R.H. 201)

Offered by: Representatives Vinton of Colchester, Alfano of Calais, Allard of St. Albans Town, Anderson of Woodstock, Angell of Randolph, Aswad of Burlington, Atkins of Winooski, Baker of West Rutland, Barbieri of Wallingford, Barney of Highgate, Blanchard of Essex, Bourdeau of Hyde Park, Bouricius of Burlington, Bristol of Brattleboro, Brooks of Montpelier, Brown of Walden, Buckland of Newport Town, Carmolli of Rutland City, Clark of St. Johnsbury, Cleland of Northfield, Colvin of Bennington, Corren of Burlington, Costello of Brattleboro, Crawford of Burke, Cross of Winooski, Dakin of Colchester, Darrow of Newfane, Darrow of Dummerston, Deen of Westminster, DePoy of Rutland City, Deuel of West Rutland, Dominick of Starksboro, Doyle of Richmond, Edwards of Swanton, Emmons of Springfield, Flaherty of South Burlington, Flory of Pittsford, Follett of Springfield, Fox of Essex, Freed of Dorset, Fyfe of Newport City, Gervais of Enosburg, Ginevan of Middlebury, Gray of Barre Town, Gretkowski of Burlington, Hathaway of Barton, Heath of Westford, Helm of Castleton, Hingtgen of Burlington, Hoag of Woodford, Holmes of Bethel, Hooker of Rutland City, Houston of Ferrisburgh, Howrigan of Fairfield, Hube of Londonderry, Hudson of Lyndon, Hummel of Underhill, Hyde of Fayston, Johnson of Canaan, Jordan of Middlesex, Kainen of Hartford, Keenan of St. Albans City, Kehler of Pomfret, Kinsey of Craftsbury, Kitzmiller of Montpelier, Koch of Barre Town, Krasnow of Charlotte, Krawczyk of Bennington, Kreitzer of Rutland City, LaBarge of Grand Isle, Lafayette of Burlington, Larocque of Barnet, Larrabee of Danville, Lehman of Hartford, Levin of Hartland, Lippert of Hinesburg, Little of Shelburne, Livingston of Manchester, Mallary of Brookfield, Marron of Stowe, Maslack of Poultney, Masland of Thetford, Mazur of South Burlington, Mazzariello of Rutland City, McGrath of Ferrisburgh, McNamara of Burlington, Metzger of Milton, Milkey of Brattleboro, Miller of Shaftsbury, Milne of Washington, Molloy of Arlington, Morrissey of Bennington, Mullin of Rutland Town, Neiman of Georgia, Nitka of Ludlow, Nuovo of Middlebury, Obuchowski of Rockingham, O'Donnell of Vernon, Osman of Plainfield, Palmer of Pownal, Paquin of Fairfax, Parizo of Essex, Partridge of Windham, Peaslee of Guildhall, Pembroke of Bennington, Perry of Richford, Pike of Mendon, Poirier of Barre City, Postman of Brownington, Pugh of South Burlington, Quaid of Williston, Randall of Bradford, Richardson of Weathersfield, Rivero of Milton, Robb of Swanton, Rogers of Castleton, Rusten of Halifax, Schaefer of Colchester, Schiavone of Shelburne, Seibert of Norwich, Severance of Colchester, Sheltra of Derby, Sherman of St. Johnsbury, Smith of New Haven, Smith of Sudbury, Starr of Troy, Steele of Waterbury, Stevens of Newbury, Suchmann of Chester, Sullivan of Burlington, Sweaney of Windsor, Sweetser of Essex, Symington of Jericho, Towne of Berlin, Tracy of Burlington, Valsangiacomo of Barre City, Vincent of Waterbury, Voyer of Morristown, Waite of Pawlet, Weiss of Northfield, Westman of Cambridge, Wheeler of Burlington, Willett of St. Albans City, Winters of Williamstown, Wisell of Bristol, Wood of Brandon, Woodward of Johnson, Young of Orwell and Zuckerman of Burlington.

Whereas, the men and women of the Vermont National Guard are dedicated to the preservation of liberty and freedom in peacetime and during state and national emergencies, on the land and in the air, and

Whereas, the Vermont National Guard is commemorating the new millennium by convening an historic convocation of its entire membership, on Saturday, August 12, at the Champlain Valley Fairgrounds in Essex, and

Whereas, this unique Muster 2000 will constitute a rare peacetime gathering of all the men and women who serve in the Vermont National Guard, and will be preserved for posterity in a special commemorative Muster 2000 photo, and

Whereas, Muster 2000 will afford a unique opportunity for both family members of the men and women who serve in the Vermont National Guard, and all Vermonters to publicly salute these brave and dedicated individuals who sacrifice so much for the well-being of us all, and

Whereas, Vermont National Guard personnel continue to demonstrate tremendous professionalism and dedication in the performance of their daily duties, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly honors the men and women of the Vermont National Guard on the occasion of Muster 2000, and be it further

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Major General Martha T. Rainville, Adjutant General of the Vermont National Guard.