ACT NO. 46
Trucks; Fleet permits; Penalties
This act provides that the cost of fleet permits for trucks is $70.00 for the first tractor and $5.00 for each additional tractor. Additionally, the act directs the commissioner of motor vehicles to attempt to reach an agreement with New York and New England states for a uniform size and weight of vehicles provided the agreement is comparable to current Vermont Standards.
The act also raises the penalties for violation of height, width, or length limits without a permit to $400.00 for the first offense and $800.00 for a second or subsequent offense. The act raises the penalties for violations with a permit to $200.00 for a first offense and $400.00 for a second or subsequent offense.
Effective Date: July 1, 1997